Ford Power Stroke Nation banner

Optima Batteries

8K views 68 replies 27 participants last post by  05chopper 
#1 ·
Are they worth the money?

#2 ·
I wouldn't bother with them. What are they now, $189 a piece? I've been using Duralast Gold batteries for 2 years with zero issues. I believe they are $70-80 a piece now.

#3 ·
I like that you can mount them any way you want,like on there side.Can't do it with a regular battery.

#5 ·
LOL

I like that... Roll the truck and everythings dented and outa of whack, but the batteries are good! Sounds like a good idea for a commercial.

#6 ·
I run econo from Interstate for $35 bucks a piece they work great.IMO i would never spend almost $200 on one Battery.

#10 ·
I've never run Optima batteries in my truck, but I cannot see paying 200 bucks a piece with tax for batteries.

If I need the "operate upside down" I think I've got bigger problems than if my batteries are going to leak or not.
I run econo from Interstate for $35 bucks a piece they work great.
A battery for 35 bucks?

#7 ·
Guess that answers tha questions a resonding NO thanks guys. I guess I will be going to sams club or autozone this weekend!

#9 ·
I have been running my Optimas for 3 years... i have had to trickle charge them once when my charging system wasnt working right but other than that no issues

#12 ·
Ive run optimas in different vehicles for years. Love them when I can afford them.

First was $89 I think and the last one was $189.

Havent done anything wild with the what the diesel battery wise but no cranking problems. My gmc had a problem that lasted about a year with the distributor and it was very hard to crank, the spin times that optima had to do would of killed a normal battery. I like them myself.

#14 ·