p0603 pcm processor keep live memory - PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

Home Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   PowerStrokeNation : Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum > Super Duty 1999-Current > 7.3L Power Stroke - Aftermarket & Performance
Register Members List Timeslips Calendar Auto Loans Sponsors Becoming a Sponsor Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

PowerStrokeNation.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 11-28-2008, 07:11 PM
retired1
Member's Gallery

p0603 pcm processor keep live memory

hello i am new to the diesel truck stuff. i have a problem and hope one of you guys can help, this is my situation.

this is what i bought, a 2002 f350 4x4 with a 7.3. i bought it from my friends family. he passed away and they offered it to me for a great price. this is what it came with. 6 inch skyjaker lift and 35 inch tires. it had 4 inch exhaust a chip that i dont know who makes it. a boost and pyro gauge in a tower setup. it has 102000 miles on it. the truck was always maintained and my buddy was into gettin into the throttle when he wanted. it sat for about 5 months from june till october of this year. it started first turn and i drived it down the road and no problems.

i got it home and cleeaned it in and out. truck was dirty. it came out great. now some one told me to be running it to use up the fuel cause it sat. ok i did this and ran it out of fuel. filled it with ten gallons and it started up no problems. now i go to get the tank filled and it startes to sputer and felt like it was dieing. i got it to the station and filled it. i called a diesel owning friend and he said that from sitting diesel grows algie. he advised me to change the fuel filter asap. so i drove it home and went and got the stuff. changed the fuel filter and did a oil change also. started the truck and took it down the road. tons of balls. no sputter.